Communication: Newspaper

Communication: the Newspaper

Newspapers are being replaced by TV and the Internet, but they are an important form of communication about what’s going on in the world around us.

Camera: iPhone 5 Processing: Photogene, Tiltshift Generator, PhotoToaster

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Communication: Newspaper

  1. Lorri says:

    I do love sitting down with a newspaper. The more local, the better.

  2. bfcphotos says:

    Then you would love the Hartford Courant, which thinks that Connecticut is the center of the universe. I do still wonder what brilliant mind thought that the obituaries belonged in the CT Living section…right after the comics, no less.

  3. danudin says:

    How will we have freedom of the press, without the press- Worrying Times.

  4. Tammy says:

    That is me, but w/ the ipad lol Soon this image will be obsolete…really nice perspective!

  5. I really love your perspective. Sad thing is, I know what is going to be in our local paper every morning because of the local news services on facebook.

  6. jackscrap says:

    I much prefer to get my news fix from a real paper, even it it’s not one I’m holding myself.

  7. John & Lois says:

    Although I do enjoy a “real” newspaper, I do not mind not having all the old paper around to recycle.

  8. traceyjj says:

    great idea for the theme, well executed too.

  9. KarenAnn says:

    I do love a real newspaper even with my fingers blackened from the newsprint! We always had old news as we received it by mail. Now at least one can read in depth on the internet minutes after events happen.

  10. Judi Clark says:

    I like the perspective on this photo as it shows the art of holding and reading a newspaper. i can almost smell the print! I also like the color processing used in this photo.

Leave a Reply

