Barren: Winter Sun

Barren: Winter Sun

The sun in late afternoon here in New England casts a cold white light through bare Branches.
Camera: Canon EOS T3, Lensbaby Composer/Edge 80

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Barren: Winter Sun

  1. I love the sun in this image and I really like the black and white processing.

    • Bobbie says:

      I know it looks like B&W processing–but it really was so bleak that this is full color! That’s what it can look like in the late afternoon here in New England.

  2. Cathy says:

    There is a special feel to this image that I like, a sort of calm.

  3. Tammy says:

    What aperature do you have this set at? I saw this last night and fell in love w/ it. What do you think about the edge 80…I have been trying to decide if it is worth it??

    • Bobbie says:

      It was set at 2.8. I haven’t really had much experience with the Edge 80, and now I’ve complicated things with the Composer. When I first got it, I was using the Muse. Mostly because of the weight, the Muse and the Edge 80 are a challenging combination. It seems the the Composer and the Edge 80 will work together better–but my hands and mind are so used to the Muse that I’m on a whole new (and rather steep) learning curve. I’m liking the Muse better than the Composer: the Muse is just so intuitive. Either way, I love working with the Lensbaby–not so much for the blur effect (I tend to keep that subtle) but because the whole process is manual. It’s more Zen and less science.

      • Tammy says:

        I just ordered the spark…looks kinda fun! I do not have the muse…I do have the composer and scout. Mostly use the composer though. I will keep my eyes on your edge 80 shots….I can’t decide if it is worth it $$$ wise…I do love my sweet 35!

  4. John & Lois says:

    Brrr . . . I can feel the cold emanating from the white light that highlights the trees.

  5. I agree with John and Lois – brr indeed!

  6. Judi Clark says:

    Perfect capture… love that is so “barren.”

  7. traceyjj says:

    Great atmospheric shot.

Leave a Reply

