Food: Mushrooms

Food: Mushrooms

Funky mushrooms at Whole Foods. They looked cool, but at nearly $20 a pound, way beyond my cut off for experimental food.

Camera: Canon EOS T3 Lensbaby Composer/Edge 80

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Food: Mushrooms

  1. danudin says:

    Love the Fun Guy View.

  2. jackscrap says:

    Funky is right, to me they look a little past their ‘use by’ date!, but they do make for an interesting collection.

  3. When I first went to Finland to meet my soon-to-be in-laws, I was served wild mushroom soup made from mushrooms picked that morning in the forest. It was delicious. Halfway through the meal I was told that recently, just across the border in Russia, a dozen people had died from eating poisonous fungi that they had picked by mistake.

  4. Tammy says:

    Very cool shapes! Unique schroom picture! $20/lb….WOW!!!!

  5. John & Lois says:

    Neat shapes and textures.

  6. Wild mushrooms are always so expensive…but remember they are very light…just buy a few and add them to a dish to try! I don’t think I’ve seen these type in our stores. Nice shot with great detail.

  7. Judi Clark says:

    Great shot… reminds me of one of the restaurants I ate at in China years ago… every dish (and there were at least a dozen) was made with a different variety of mushroom.

  8. Jeremy says:

    I really like the selective focus and the framing of that middle mushroom

Leave a Reply

