Writing: Journal

Writing: Journal

I’ve kept a journal since I was 17. These days, I write in the latest volume using a hand made wooden fountain pen that John bought for me at a craft fair and gave me for Christmas a few years ago.

Camera: Canon EOS T3, Lensbaby Composer/Edge 80 plus macor-converters

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Writing: Journal

  1. jackscrap says:

    I’m sure my handwriting would only improve if I had such an instrument of beauty to scribble with!

  2. I have a fountain pen that my lovely wife bought me when she first moved in with me many years ago in cold and rainy Scotland from having worked in hot and sunny East Africa. I have just been trying to photograph it with no real success with the composition so I scrapped the images. You shot this one perfectly.

  3. Cathy says:

    Gorgeous pen, great composition

  4. Tammy says:

    The details in that pen are amazing…and so is the sweet spots….I love how you composed this!

  5. John & Lois says:

    Love the details in the pen and the composition.

  6. storki says:

    I love the details of this photo and a fab composition.

  7. Judi Clark says:

    I have nothing more to add other than to repeat that this is an excellent composition… fantastic details. Perfect!

  8. Gemma says:

    I love this. Beautiful shot, beautiful pen and the writing as background is stunning

  9. KarenAnn says:

    I love how you have set up this photo…perfect. And your writing equipment is gorgeous too. I remember using “cartridge” fountain pens in school in the 60’s and how much fun it was. You have inspired me to look for one again. I’d love to use it in my paper scrapbooking projects. I’ve never been faithful at keeping a journal although I sure love purchasing them!

Leave a Reply

