Macro: Dandelion

Macro: Dandelion

Good thing my daughter isn’t back from college yet…there I was, lying on the grass by the side of the road on our lawn, squinting through the camera at dandelions! I can just see it: “OMG, Mom, can you be more embarrassing? Seriously, Mom? I mean, they’re like, weeds!” But they are such beautiful weeds: the cosmos in a flower: first the sun, then the moon, and the moon made of stars. Taken with the Lesnbaby Muse, 4x macro lens

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Macro: Dandelion

  1. Cathy says:

    I was trying to Like this shot but that feature seems to have stopped working, at least on my computer:-(

  2. Judi Clark says:

    The results are worth every embarrassing moment!

  3. Tammy says:

    Your daughter sounds like all 3 of my family (including the husband) lol That is an awesome image…love the tones, love the clarity!

  4. John & Lois says:

    Beautiful vignette and center details.

  5. gemma says:

    I agree. They are so beautiful. I couldn’t figure out why I always had holes in the knees of my jeans… because I am always getting down low to take pics! I think I embarrass everyone in my family.

Leave a Reply

