Macro: Dandelion flower

Macro: Dandelion flower

Actually. although I am a lover of the much maligned dandelion–especially in May with it dots the grass with bits of sunlight–I’ve never gotten this close to one before. I never realized how intricate they are. Taken with the Lensbaby muse, 10x macro lens

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Macro: Dandelion flower

  1. danudin says:

    That’s a Dandy Lion! Full maned too!

  2. Lorri says:

    You do make them a lot more appealing than when they are filling my flowerbeds. I’ll remember to take a closer look at one later today when I’m popping them out of where they aren’t welcomed!!

  3. Cathy says:

    Great close up.

  4. Tammy says:

    Oh wow, now that is one amazing close up…love all the details in this burst of sunshine!

  5. Judi Clark says:

    You surely have brought out the good side of the dandelion… although I will admit that I’ve always liked seeing the really green lawns sprinkled with dandelions. Never understood why people get annoyed with them.

  6. John & Lois says:

    You have made the dreaded dandelion look lovely.

  7. Ivor says:

    I was on the floor shooting dandelions this week too. I’m also beyond the age of being embarrassed and my son is just old enough to become embarrassed by his Dad’s antics. My pictures didn’t come out as well as that one. When I was little the leaves used to go in the salad, and then there was dandelion and burdock tea (yuck) and I remember my childhood guinea pigs loved them too.

  8. KarenAnn says:

    Magnificent macro! I try to enjoy the beauty of the dandelion but they have really taken over a lot of the grazing and cropland around here and there is so little one can do to control them…so just enjoy their bright yellow cheer.

Leave a Reply

