Busy: The Movies

Busy: The Movies

For Mother’s Day, Christian & Ivy gave me tickets to see the advance premier of the new Star Trek movie. Avid Trekkies, John and I have never missed an opening night, so this was a wonderful gift. This is the theater as it began to fill. Alas, my stodgy 20 year old daughter would not allow me to wear my red Uhura mini-dress…There were people there in Star Trek uniforms, so I felt woefully underdressed. This was a stealthy iPhone shot. And who woulda thunk back when TOS (the original series) was on TV that we’d have the equivalent of tricorders in our pockets now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy: The Movies

  1. danudin says:

    May the Fourth Row seats be with you! And it’s not an iPhone its a communicator that looks like a Badge in your chest! Live Long and Prosper!

  2. Tammy says:

    Oh this looks fun…we are going this weekend!

  3. John & Lois says:

    I am praying for a rainy day next week so my John will take me . . .

  4. I missed the film at the cinema but am looking forward to seeing it on tv. Star Trek is great fun and has played an important part in cultural history speaking up for moral issues as wide reaching as racial equality and the environment. Although its fans get ribbed, I haven’t actually met anyone who hasn’t enjoyed watching it. It’s great that my son is enjoying “Enterprise” that is now being repeated on the tv in the UK, and I sneak in to see the occasional episode with him too.

Leave a Reply

