Love/Friendship: Granddude

Love/Friendship: Granddude

I suppose I may be risking a visit from the Theme Police, but the love between grandparents and grandchildren is a special kind of love I’d never have imagined. It has something to do witht the space between the generations. I have a friend who says with a certain amount of acerbity that it is because they have a common enemy. To me, its that the space lets us just know the best of them and the time lets us encourage them in a playful, creative way. Aidan, now eight, is into magic. I had fun playing up his latest trick–he’ll love it when I present him with this photo when he’s here next Thursday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Love/Friendship: Granddude

  1. danudin says:

    I worry about the darkened theme here, cause to me it is as simple as, your children drove you crazy and now its their turn, and your job is to train the next generation. Payback is a beach!

  2. John & Lois says:

    Love the processing showing the magic emanating from Aidan’s hand.

  3. PC PHOTO says:

    Had to look up acerbity, lol. Could I borrow a cup of your creativity?

  4. Lorri says:

    Perfect processing on Aidan’s photo! Isn’t it fun to be able to do this for your grandkids?! For myself, there is a freedom to enjoy the moments that I didn’t feel so much as a young parent. And probably the realization with time and experience that those moments are what count.

  5. Tammy says:

    Love how you brightened up your granddudes handsome face!

  6. Your composition and processing give it a feel off mystery …. he’s going to love it!

  7. That’s a wonderful portrait. It looks really mystical.

  8. KarenAnn says:

    The motion blur and the lighting are indeed very magical! Well done! He’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

