Enforced hiatus

Her Grace here went and did a total face plant. having tripped on a slight curb on the entrance to the store.  Mind you, this is the person who hikes and kayaks…but a curb was an insurmountable obstacle.  I managed to give myself a mild concussion and to damage my right wrist and shoulder.  The knees look ugly but are not hurt deeper than skin level.  BUT I am now disobeying orders: I have been told (because I am now *60*) that I need 48 yours of bed rest PLUS a wrist splint and a sling.  So I’m off photography and any serious computer usage for the next few days.  I am beyond bummed.  I’m used to being klutzy, but now they’re saying I’m OLD.  And I’m really, really, really NOT good at resting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Enforced hiatus

  1. judiclark says:

    Sorry to hear of your accident! Look on the bright side, at least you didn’t have your camera in hand… Please recover quickly.

  2. storki says:

    Speedy recovery!

  3. danudin says:

    Now your 60, tell em where to put it and get well soon.

  4. John & Lois says:

    So sorry to hear of your accident. Have a speedy recovery so you can get back to the kayak ASAP. Oh and as an aside . . . we love the senior discounts 🙂

  5. Tammy says:

    Ohhhh nooooo! Take care of yourself and heal up fast! We will miss you! I am sending healing thoughts…

  6. KarenAnn says:

    So sorry you had a mishap…age is only a number…I’m sure you feel 16 inside! I agree with Judy that it would’ve REALLY added pain to have damaged a camera too!

  7. PC PHOTO says:

    Sending good thoughts, feel better soon. Hope your pride wasn’t bruised to badly. Don’t you just love the way the medical community has a way of saying ‘well you are getting at the age…..’ as KarenAnn said age is just a number.

  8. Lorri says:

    Seeing this late but glad to see you are posting again and recovering well.

  9. I’m another late arrival….and I’m glad you are taking photos and posting again. As for the age thing, I wish that I was 60 again.

Leave a Reply

