Reflections: Sisters

Refelctions: Sisters

Raining again In Hartford, but these sisters (along with us) were among the few stalwarts who braved the weather to attend the carillon concert at Trinity college. I liked the way they reflected each other as well as the way they were clearly reflecting on their experience there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Reflections: Sisters

  1. judiclark says:

    I really like the casual way in which you captured these two sister and the processing… Makes me nostalgic for the doing things with my two favorite sisters: Avis & Hazel, my grandmother and great-aunt.

  2. John & Lois says:

    I like the way the reflected sisters are framed in the archway.

  3. danudin says:

    Addressing life in their own styles.

  4. lorri says:

    It’s a lovely natural portrait and your processing highlights the moment.

  5. jackscrap says:

    I love the muted colours, they certainly looked relaxed in each other’s company.

  6. Cathy says:

    Lovely image with beautiful muted colours.

  7. PC PHOTO says:

    ….and I like the silhouetted arch that frames the scene!! Good to see you are getting out and about 🙂

  8. I like everything about this … the muted colors; the framing of the arch and the position of the ladies. Great capture.

  9. KarenAnn says:

    Lovely image capturing an intimate moment between two sisters. As others have noted, the framing and composition are perfect.

  10. ivor says:

    That’s a smashing composition and looks so natural that I feel I could be standing there. What you have done with the development of the image is great too. Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

