Transportation: Ferry

Transportation: Ferry

This is the ferry between Newfoundland and Labrador. It’s a two hour trip. Tractor trailers and big RVs are loaded into it. When I was very little and lived in Manhattan, my grandmother would take me on the Staten Island ferry to visit my Uncle Dan & Aunt Margaret. Later, my family moved to Staten Island. The ferry was a regular fixture in our lives. My father took it to work in the City; and in high school and college, I did, too, in the summers. The friendly orange commuter boat was nothing like this!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Transportation: Ferry

  1. ~Val says:

    LOVE the processing on this!

  2. John & Lois says:

    Nice composition showing the rocks in the foreground and the line of the ferry leading the eye out to the open water.

  3. KarenAnn says:

    I appreciate the dimension, textures and mood of this photo…and there you go…another blue addition to the transportation theme! Have ridden a ferry only a couple of times while on vacation and it was thrilling to be on such a large vessel on a large body of water.

  4. For me, it is hard to image the size of this vessel.

Leave a Reply

