Autumn: Milkweed

Autumn: Milkweed

I’m not ready for it, but autumn is upon us. Milkweed pods are splitting open, releasing their ethereal silk.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Autumn: Milkweed

  1. danudin says:

    True Natures Art!

  2. John & Lois says:

    Love the clarity and subtle touch of color.

  3. PC PHOTO says:

    A wonderful piece of art created by nature and you!

  4. I am not ready for autumn either, but it has hit us properly now after the amazing summer we had.

    One of the things I love about visiting blogs in different parts of the world is the stuff I learn either directly or indirectly from them. I just looked milkweed up and found out all sorts of things about it that I did not know.

  5. Lorri says:

    Beautiful shot of something which used to be quite ordinary but now is harder to find with the use of weed control chemicals. I am now wondering if my grandsons have ever had the fun of opening one of those pods – thanks for the reminder!

  6. KarenAnn says:

    Beautiful! I can imagine the silkiness!

  7. I haven’t taken notice of milkweed pods for some time. Now I need to be on the lookout for them. Neat shot!

Leave a Reply

