Hands

I’m going to ask the indulgence of those Photo Challengers who have so kindly been following my blog: today’s post are a digression.  I have the honor to belong to a women’s writing circle.  We are self-publishing an anthology of a few of our works, and I was asked to supply some B&W photos.  There’s no particular theme, but it turned out that there did seem to be a sort of sequence to the different submissions that reflected the course of life.  As I scrolled through my photos, I found a series of pictures of hands that trace the path from birth to old age.  I put them on the blog so that they could be seen in progression. I’ll be back to Themes tomorrow!  And I’d like to welcome the members of the writing circle–feel free to keep visiting.  I love company here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hands

  1. Lorri says:

    The series of hands photos is great! The diversity in age and activity is so interesting.

  2. John & Lois says:

    The emotion and love is evident in this wonderful series of hands from young to not so young.

  3. A great series of photos. Each thought provoking.

Leave a Reply

