Everybody’s Talkin’: “…skipping over the ocean like a stone…”

Not quite the ocean–it’s Long Island Sound, which leads into the Atlantic Ocean and is as close as we get to the ocean here in Connecticut. Down by the lapping waves at low tide, these kids were skipping by the shore. No doubt some were at some point skippingstones into the water.

Fairfield Beach 1 I’m not sure which image I like better. I think the B&W for the way it plays with the light; but the pseudo-Polaroid has a nostalgic feels that reminds me of my childhood visits to the beach.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Everybody’s Talkin’: “…skipping over the ocean like a stone…”

  1. John & Lois says:

    Both are lovely, but I do favor the black and white with all the light tones working together.

  2. To me, the color photo is a better display of the scene … the children, their reflections, etc.

  3. danudin says:

    Must be cause I live near the coast but I just can’t see coastline as B&W too much colour in the sea!

  4. I love the B&W conversion because of the simplicity shapes, Bobbie. It’s like something from a dream.

  5. PC PHOTO says:

    You make wonderful b&w’s I would have believed that was the ocean.

Leave a Reply

