Yellow

Parking lot lines

Poor John!  All he wants to do is to get out of the cold back to the car that’s parked in a big garage…and there’s his wife taking photos of the lines on the pavement.  But my assignment is to be aware of color, and the brilliant yellow bars against the worn grey concrete drew my attention.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yellow

  1. danudin says:

    Make him wait longer while you get a Macro of that intriguing oil spot in the middle! Lol Happy New year!

  2. I’m going to keep this in mind on this cold, gray day. Be Aware of Color.
    we’ll see if my mood improves with the effort!!

  3. John & Lois says:

    Color is my day-long obsession, joy and torment. ~Claude Monet

    I love the way photography makes me look more closely at the world with all its beauty. Your photos concentrating on color illustrate this concept so well.

  4. Tammy says:

    OMGosh you totally gave me my laugh for the day (I know what my husband’s expression would be if he was in a hurry to go, so I can only imagine John’s)! Loving all the places you are finding color!

  5. jackscrap says:

    Those yellow lines were crying out for attention, next time you’re in that carpark they won’t look the same, could mean another quick photo opportunity…

  6. Madelaine says:

    LOL Poor John…….he should absolutely be used to it by now! 🙂

  7. KarenAnn says:

    Those worn lines look like a piece of abstract art!

  8. Ericca says:

    I love the composition and colorplay. Your John sounds so much like my poor Brandon. Thank goodness for understanding (and sometimes frostbitten) husbands. I have to confess that the elements don’t bother me a bit, when I’m on a photography related mission. 🙂

Leave a Reply

