52 in 2015: Street

52 in 2015: Street

52 in 2015: Street

Main Street in Hartford, Connecticut on a grey January afternoon.  Taken with the Lensbaby Muse, zone plate optic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 52 in 2015: Street

  1. Tammy says:

    The lensbaby Queen does it again! This is so creative and artistic…LOVE it!

  2. jackscrap says:

    I hope the heaters are working on that bus, you really captured the dullness of the day.

  3. Lois Svejda says:

    Love the dreamlike feeling this image evokes.

  4. That’s super. I keep getting tempted with buying Lens Baby’s but wonder if I would use it much. I always love the results I see like this one.

    • bfcphotos says:

      When I first saw LB photos, I wasn’t impressed. Many of them seems to have just too much blur. But I was still tempted, so I started out with what was, at the time, their cheapest lens, the Muse. I almost sent it back at first. It was challenging because using it was SO different. But once it clicked, I was hooked. I think you should wade into it with the Spark, which has basically replaced to Muse. It’s not expensive–about $80 USD, But it’s fun, and it opens one up to a kind of intuitive photography that leaves calculations behind and makes it all about a fluid interaction of eye, mind and hand.

  5. KarenAnn says:

    The Lensbaby really enhanced the foggy mysteriousness of this scene…well done!

  6. Madelaine says:

    Very creative & I love that pedestrian walking right out of the photo.

  7. Ericca says:

    I love the combination of the dreamlike appearance with something as seemingly ordinary as waiting on the bus. It amazing how the presentation of the photograph can lead your mind to develop all kinds of neat and interesting backstories.

  8. PC PHOTO says:

    This sums up city life in winter so very well that I was mentally transported to a time in my life so long ago waiting for that darn bus.

Leave a Reply

