Pleasure (also Red)

Ripe tomato

There are few culinary pleasures that exceed the taste of a ripe tomato fresh off the vine. For those of us in New England, it’s generally a pleasure to be had only in late summer.  But this beauty–3 inches in diameter–is growing upstairs in the Mom Cave (our spare room) in an AeroGarden. AeroGardens are small self contained hydroponic gardens.  I’ve got a few: one for herbs, one for salad greens, one for chili peppers and two small ones (in our living room and at my office) with flowers.  Temps have been above freezing once in the past week and a half–and I’m growing tomatoes upstairs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pleasure (also Red)

  1. danudin says:

    You say tomato, they say tomatoe but I say Love Apple Baby!

  2. jackscrap says:

    I have watched a few videos on aerogardens, they look great and obviously you’re getting great results! Best of all, no green thumb required and they look good.

  3. Lois Svejda says:

    What a beautiful sight on a cold winter day.

  4. Tammy says:

    That red is making my mouth water! I love your inside gardens…wish I had the patience to grow some, but I would probably forget to water them lol

  5. PC PHOTO says:

    Made my mouth water 🙂 Nice to see you winter gardening again this year.

  6. And no pesky garden visitors sampling bites out of your tomatoes! Fun shot to get in the midst of winter!

  7. Cathy says:

    That looks really tasty.

  8. That is great!!! I need to check this out!

Leave a Reply

